exe valley federation

Exe Valley
Federation

Diary Dates

 TERM DATES 2022 to 2024

Each school year comprises 195 days. Five days are allocated to staff development each year, leaving 190 teaching days.

 Summer term 2022

Monday 25th April to Friday 27th May [Staff Development Day 25th April]

Additional day for Platinum Jubilee Monday 6th June  

Tuesday 7th June to Tuesday 26th July

NEWTON ST. CYRES SUMMER DATES SHEET 2022

Date

Event

Time

Wednesday 8th June 2022

Lords Meadow Continues for Class 2

1-3pm

Monday 13th June 2022

Class 3 Science Visit to the Arboretum

9.30-12pm

Thursday 16th June 2022

Scrum Kids for Foundation Stage Unit

1.15-3.20pm

Monday 20th June 2022

Crediton RFC Values Tag Rugby Festival at Crediton Rugby Club (Letter to Follow)

1-3.30pm

Wednesday 22nd June 2022

Transition afternoon for New Reception Intake

2-3.20pm

Thursday 23rd June 2022

Scrum Kids for Foundation Stage Unit

1.15-3.20pm

Wednesday 29th June 2022

Year 5 Residential- Knightshayes

All Day

Wednesday 29th June 2022

No Transition afternoon for reception intake

n/a

Thursday 30th June 2022

Year 5 Residential based at NSC + Sleepover

All Day

Thursday 30th June 2022

Scrum Kids for Foundation Stage Unit

1.15-3.20pm

Friday 1st July 2022

Year 5 Residential- Haven Banks

All Day

Friday 1st July 2022

Rounders and Cricket for Year 3 and Year 4 at QE

10-2pm

Monday 4th July 2022-Monday 18th July 2022

NSC Village Hall Booked for What’s The Crime Mr. Wolf Rehearsals

Afternoons (if needed)

Wednesday 6th July 2022

New Class Day at NSC

9-12pm

Wednesday 6th July 2022

Year 6 Transition at QE

All Day

Wednesday 6th July 2022

Transition morning for New Reception Intake

9-11.45am

Wednesday 6th July 2022

Transition Parents Welcome Meeting

2.45-3.20pm

Thursday 7th July 2022

Year 5 Hogwarts Day at QE

All Day

Thursday 7th July 2022

Scrum Kids for Foundation Stage Unit

1.15-3.20pm

Thursday 7th July 2022

School Reports Sent Home for all Children

3.20pm

Monday 11th July 2022

Sports Day for Class 2, 3 and 4 at NSC Recreation Ground

1.15-3.20pm

Tuesday 12th July 2022

Year 3 Residential- Killerton

All Day

Wednesday 13th July 2022

Transition afternoon for New Reception Intake

2-3.20pm

Wednesday 13th July 2022

Year 3 Residential- Escot

All Day

Wednesday 13th July 2022

EVF Year 6 Transition Day at Thorverton Memorial Hall

All Day

Thursday 14th July 2022

Music Assembly for all Musicians in School

9.15-10.30am

Thursday 14th July 2022

Foundation Stage Unit Sports Day at NSC School

Parents Welcome (led by Jared Evans from Scrum Kids)

1.15-3.20pm

Friday 15th July 2022

Foundation Stage Unit Trip to Bickleigh Steam Railway

All Day

Friday 15th July 2022

Class 2, 3 and 4 Trip to Crealy

All Day

Monday 18th July 2022

What The Crime Mr. Wolf Matinee Performance

1.45-3.15pm

Monday 18th July 2022

What The Crime Mr. Wolf Evening Performance

6.30-7.45pm

Tuesday 19th July 2022

Drum Assembly in the School Hall

10am

Tuesday 19th July 2022

Open Afternoon in School + Refreshments

2-3.20pm

Tuesday 19th July 2022

Year 6 Exmouth Beach Trip

6-7.30pm

Wednesday 20th July 2022

Year 6 Residential to Barton Hall

All Day

Wednesday 20th July 2022

Transition afternoon for New Reception Intake (Reserve Date)

2-3.20pm

Thursday 21st July 2022

Year 6 Residential to Barton Hall

All Day

Friday 22nd July 2022

Year 6 Residential to Barton Hall

All Day

Monday 25th July 2022

Rebecca’s Express Yourself Day in School

All Day

Monday 25th July 2022

Bouncy Castle Day at School for all Children (and staff)

All Day

Monday 25th July 2022

Oscars Evening + Leaver’s Meal

6-7.30pm

Tuesday 26th July 2022

Leaver’s Assembly

1.15-3.20pm

 

 

Autumn term 2022

Thursday 1 September 2022 to Friday 21st October [Staff Development Days 1st and 2nd September]

Monday 31st October to Friday 16th December 2022 [Staff Development Day 25th November]

 

Spring term 2023      

Tuesday 3 January 2023 to Friday 10th February [Staff Development Day 3rd January]

Monday 20th February to Friday 31st March 2023

 

Summer term 2023

Monday 17th April 2023 to Friday 26th May

Monday 5th June to Friday 21st July [Staff Development Day 30th June]

 

Autumn term 2023

Monday 4th September to Friday 20th October [Staff Development Days 4th and 5th September]

Monday 30th October to Friday 15th December [Staff Development Day 24th November]

 

Spring term 2024

Wednesday 3rd January to Friday 9th February [Staff Development Day 3rd January]

Monday 19th February to Thursday 28th March

 

Summer term 2024

Monday 15th April to Friday 24th May [Staff Development Day 28th June]

Tuesday 3rd June to Thursday 25th July